Who we are

Home  »  Who we are

Assyrian_FlagOur Vision: We believe that the Assyrian American community can be instrumental in bringing about change to US policy towards the Assyrians of the Middle East. We strive to be part of this change and part of the solution in defending Assyrian political and human rights throughout the Near East. While we will represent the collective Assyrian American viewpoint on matters of public policy, we will also serve as liaison between the community and their elected leaders.

Board of Directors – AMO

Mr. David William Lazar, MBA – Chairman

Mr. Cleiden Atanous, Esq  – Vice Chairman

Mr. Zaya Younan – Adviser

Mr. Raman Lazar – Secretary

Dr. Sargon Issa – Member

Dr.  Alan Darush- Treasurer

Mr. Sargon Rouel – Member

Mr. Ramsin Sheeno, Esq- Member

Mr. Elias Younan – Member

Mrs. Emily Yahiabiek – Member

Mr. Victor Alexandroff – Member

Leave a Reply